Rep Hare Attempts Walkback On Not Caring About The Constitution Statement

Rep Hare (D-UhOh) offers this feeble attempt at explaining his position for his ‘not caring about the Constitution’ statement.

Well, he seemed pretty sure of his statement at the time.  This another one of those ‘what you heard is not what I said, damn your lying ears’ moments’.

Why is he reading from a script?  Heartfelt apologies, or explanations, do not require a script.  He keeps looking down at the paper.  I wonder how many takes it took to get it right.

Why is the picture of his family facing the camera?   For sympathy, or is it that he cannot lie with them facing towards him.

Is that a picture of Chairman Mao on the wall?  What is with the magazine rack, has he taken up part-time work?

Rep Hare, this logo polo, I am a working guy, thing doesn’t work for you.  Especially not for apologies, or explanations.   I imagine you are wearing Bermuda shorts and sandals behind the desk and I find that alarming 🙂  Buy yourself another suit please.

4 Responses to Rep Hare Attempts Walkback On Not Caring About The Constitution Statement

  1. Janelle Humbert says:

    For whatever reason, I find his last name to be just too ironic after watching both clips…… run rabbit, run.

  2. Janelle Humbert says:

    I’m frankly not sure about blog etiquette – can a reader post a favorable comment about another or is that up to the blog author? Your blog is well done and fun to read.

    • sirknob says:

      I think blog etiquette is an issue that is different for each blog. Some are restricted, while others seem to be the wild, wild West.
      I only have three unwritten conditions. No foul language, no personal attacks and no advertising a product. Of course, if comments pick up, I may have to actually post a set of conditions. I want to maintain my ‘G’ rating 🙂
      Thank you for the postitive comments 🙂 I want the blog to be fun, entertaining, informative and did I mention fun 🙂
      Thanks again 🙂

Leave a Reply

