LTC Allen West ‘Michael Steele Needs A History Lesson’

LTC Allen West was being interviewed by MSNBC, in regards to the number of African-Americans running on the Republican ticket (32) in the 2010 elections, when the subject of RNC Chairman Michael Steele’s comment came up.  As you may recall, Chairman Steele made the comment ‘I don’t think African-Americans have a reason to vote Republican, because Republicans haven’t given them one.’

LTC West notes the great history that connects Republicans to the Black Community.  He states ‘I think Chairman Steele should do a little research before he goes shooting his mouth off like that’. 

My favorite line ‘I think they have become to depend on a 21st century plantation’, made in reference to the support that the Democrats take for granted from the Black Community. 

You can read the history and my comments at the link above.  Needless to say, it was the Republicans that fought for freedom and civil rights for the Black Community, only to have the Democrats rewrite the history and steal the support of the Black Community through the use of social programs designed to ‘keep them on the plantation’.

In case you have missed some of my previous posts, I really like LTC Allen West.   I sincerely wish he was running in my district.  He is a Representative I could proud of and a man that I am proud of. 

Instead I have Pelosi sock puppet Gerry Connoly.  A mindless jelly fish who greatly magnifys the word ‘resent’ in represent.  It would take an IED to break the liplock he has on the backside of Ms Nanny Botox.  Oh well.

Go West Go 🙂

5 Responses to LTC Allen West ‘Michael Steele Needs A History Lesson’

  1. […] rest is here: LTC Allen West 'Michael Steele Needs A History Lesson' « SirKnob's … Bookmark It Hide Sites $$('div.d2976').each( function(e) { […]

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by D Law. D Law said: LTC Allen West 'Michael Steele Needs A History Lesson' http://wp.me/pLGBN-mI […]

  3. Janelle Humbert says:

    You have my sympathy on your representative.

    • sirknob says:

      lol.. thanks for the sympathy and the comment. Hopefully, Gerry will not be around much longer, but then again, Northern VA becomes more liberal every year. What I cannot fathom is, after the man failed miserably as Fairfax County Supervisor, they go and vote him into the House. Stupid is as stupid does I guess lol. Have a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

